DAS HALBE LEID [2017-18]

12h performance installlation
wanja neite: artistic ensemble, performance, co-creation set & costume


the society „DAS HALBE LEID“ („half the suffering“) has set itself the task of developing the faculty of empathy. for that purpose courses are offered where the newly devised method of identity sharing will be applied. DAS HALBE LEID invites up to 50 participants per course to spend a night among the sufferers. up until now the courses have been a well kept secret in fashinable circles. now, however, they will be made accessible to the general public.

„WANJA NEITE as ’till’ has brought their role to perfection.“
& „it’s a nightmare. the performance group under the guidance of SIGNA KÖSTLER has created a 12 hours long theatre miracle.“ – NDR

included in THEATER HEUTE’s list of the 10 most influential theatre pieces in germany between 2010 and 2020.

concept & book: signa köstler
direction: signa köstler with arthur köstler
set design: signa köstler with olivia schroder and camilla lonbirk
sound, media and technical design: arthur köstler with simon steinhorst
costume design: tristan kold with signa köstler
dramaturgy: sybille meier

devising ensemble (in alphabetical order):
amanda babaei vieira as alina
andreas schneiders as „sheriff“ kurt
antonio schmidt as joe
arthur köstler as keller reini
asger degnbol as dima
benedicte skjalholt as oxana
benjamin hassmann as „späti“ rainer
camilla lonbirk as joy
chiara nicolaisen as „hase“ lena
christopher ramm as ruben
dominik klingberg as „überwachungs-patrick“
erich goldmann as moses tesar
evi meinardus as susi
fabian raith as rolf
flora janewa as radka
frederik von lüttichau as marc
georg bütow as cliff
imke grabe as gretchen
jan liefhold as „honey“
joanna noga as „grinsi“
johanna schmidt as ute
julian sark as peter freund
lorenz vetter as wolfgang
luisa taraz as anette
marie s. zwinzscher as elisa
markus schmon as „pc-patrick“
navid rashid farrokhi as „der neue“
olivia schroder as kelly
kai friebus as vadim
raphael souza sa as serkan
rene marvin kuhnke as „gaze“
saskia kaufmann as viola freund
signa köstler as lonnie
simon salem müller as „schimmel-peter“
simon steinhorst as „blondi“
sofie ruffing as lore
sonja pikart as pamela
thor albin kjaer as daniel
tom korn as john koch
tristan kold as minu
viktoria steiber as cayenne
wanja neite as till
zenzi huber as betty

guest stars:
helga sieler as erna
ivana sokola as lucia
jonas preben jorgensen as anders
mareike wenzel as „bauchstech-anna“
steven reinert as „meister“

direction: flora janewa
costume: kerstin feuerhelm
tech: lorenz vetter and simon salem müller

guest assistants:
set design: asger degnbol, bendedicte skjalholt, chiara nicolaisen, thor albin kjaer
costume: meta jeske, wanja neite
tech: lasse munk
production leader: arthur köstler with camilla lonbirk
technical production leader: simon urbschat
technicians: abdoulaye badji, tashi lama, andreas schult
photography: erick goldmann